cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

email support

Ask us about your TalkTalk email account and Webmail.

No Valid IP Configuration

Winter2
First Timer
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 7 of 7

I have no internet on my main computer, I did a diagnostic test showed there was no Valid IP Configuration, how can I sort this out? I have basic computer knowledge! Thanks 

0 Likes
6 REPLIES 6

Message 1 of 7

Morning,

How are you getting on?

Thanks

Michelle

0 Likes

KeithFrench
Community Star
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 2 of 7

Please can you go to the command prompt (assuming a Windows PC and enter:-

ipconfig /all

Followed by the enter key.

Please can you copy & paste the full output into your reply or PM it to me to preserve your privacy.

Keith
I am not employed by TalkTalk, I'm just a customer. If my post has fixed the issue, please set Accept as Solution from the 3 dot menu.
TalkTalk support and Community Stars - Who are they? 

0 Likes

Winter2
First Timer
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 3 of 7

Hi, it's my main computer, it's connected via Ethernet cable. I have access to emails on my tablet and mobile phone.

The emails were very slow I switched off at the main cable from the router, when I turned it back on it said no internet after check no valid IP configuration. Thanks 

0 Likes

Michelle-TalkTalk
Support Team
Staff
Private Message
Message 4 of 7
0 Likes

KeithFrench
Community Star
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 5 of 7

Hi @Winter2 

When you have answered the questions posed by @Michelle-TalkTalk I will be happy to try & help you.

Keith
I am not employed by TalkTalk, I'm just a customer. If my post has fixed the issue, please set Accept as Solution from the 3 dot menu.
TalkTalk support and Community Stars - Who are they? 

0 Likes

Michelle-TalkTalk
Support Team
Staff
Private Message
Message 6 of 7

Good morning,