So you want to leave the community? Whilst we'd hate to see you leave us, we understand that you may want to delete your account and any associated personal data, so we've created an easy way for you to close your community account.
When closing your account, all of the personal data held on your account is deleted such as your username, email address, private messages and any phone numbers you may have given us, your posts will also be anonymised.
You can close your account by following the below steps:
Please log in to My Account if you need to view or pay your bill, manage boosts and track your usage. From My Account you can also check your connection and test your line for any issues in the Service Centre.