cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | would you rather see results for 
Did you mean: 
Need help?

I am an old pipex customer. How about letting me log in and change my own passwords

7 REPLIES 7
Conversation Starter

After talk talk took over pipex at first I was able to log in and change my own email passwords.

We can no longer do that. We pay the same as the new talk talk customers so why do people with pipex email addresses have such a raw deal compared to the talk talk email addresses?

It isn't hard to do. I make websites for a living, and there is no reason why you can't get a page set up for older pipex users to change their own passwords.

If talk talk emails can be changed on the page, but pipex emails can't. Can you give me a reduction in my bill for being a second class customer.

Asimov
Community Star

Hi @asimov500 

TalkTalk is upgrading all legacy mailboxes to the new TalkTalk Mail platform.  When that happens please do follow the instructions to set up Reset details so you do have the ability to change password or recover your mailbox.

As you're a TalkTalk broadband customer you know that your TalkTalk Mail service is free. You can create up to 5 talktalk.net mailboxes.  But remember that if you wish to upgrade the pipex mailbox to leave a spare slot in the 5 available in your MyAccount unless you've already added the additional (pipex) mailbox to MyAccount.

If you wish to change the pipex password then you're not missing out on that ability just that TalkTalk will need to authorise that for you at the moment. Let us know if you require the password changed.

Just check your Community Profile Personal Information (Click here) includes your name, current TalkTalk landline 'phone number and an alternate number (mobile recommended) and address with postcode (location). Add, then scroll down and add the pipex email address to Private notes and save changes.

Gondola - Volunteer 2017-2021