cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

Throttling back Work VPN Connection?

Squidge87
Participant
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 20 of 20

Hi,

I have an issue whereby I am being throttled back on my Work VPN connection, I work in IT (for the same company) and there are no issues our side. My fibre connection is stable at 65/70mbps but the VPN connection fluctuating between 0.5mbps - 20mbps

I do not get throttled back on my Work VPN connection if I hotspot from my mobile to the laptop.

My router has been restarted several times aswell as laptop.

0 Likes
19 REPLIES 19

Message 1 of 20

Good morning,

How has your connection been over the weekend?

Thanks

Michelle

0 Likes

Message 2 of 20

Good morning,

Thanks for the update 🙂 We'll check back in with you early next week to just to ensure that your connection is still ok.

Thanks

Michelle

0 Likes

Message 3 of 20

Hi Chris,

All seems good now, whatever the network issue was TalkTalk end has now been resolved

0 Likes

Message 4 of 20

Hi Squidge87,

How are you getting on, are you still experiencing the same performance issues with your VPN?

Chris

0 Likes

Message 5 of 20

Hi Squidge87,

Could I just ask, if you are in touch with any of your colleagues who are TalkTalk customers and have the same issue it would be helpful if they could register on the community and post on the thread

Chris

0 Likes

Message 6 of 20

OK, leave it with me. I'll check with our network team and let you know when I have an update

Chris

0 Likes

Message 7 of 20

Hi Chris,

Nope no updates, as mentioned I can successfully hotspot from my mobile to the same laptop/vpn connection and is perfectly fine.

Another colleague has spoken with another TalkTalk support team member and they have advised its an issue with TalkTalk and NASSTAR

0 Likes

Message 8 of 20

And there was no update of any kind on the laptop or to the VPN?