Your Account

Get tailored support with your TalkTalk account and bills.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Final Demand

james040
Team Player
Message 10 of 10

I've received a final demand on my business email (not the one associated with this login).

It has a reference and account number - but I am unable to remember the account it relates to. I work in IT so it is likely to be a valid account / demand. Who can I speak to about identifying the account in question?

0 Likes
9 REPLIES 9

Message 1 of 10

Message 2 of 10

We appreciate you taking time out to let us know that no further action is needed from TalkTalk Support here.

GondolaVolunteer 2017-2021

Like below to appreciate my help . . . Best answer is + Accept as Solution

0 Likes

james040
Team Player
Message 3 of 10

Solved .. sent an email to our accounts staff. Direct debit had been cancelled because they could not contact TT to close account. Someone's on the phone trying to pay and close the account now!

Message 4 of 10

Hi James

The only extra thing I can say is that whilst TalkTalk Support here can identify home broadband accounts from the home telephone number or account number they will not reveal any details to you unless you are the named account holder or are named on the account as having Power of Attorney or Authority to Act or are a Nominated User having the ability to make payments to the account.

Power of Attorney/Authority to Act 

Nominated user 

0 Likes

james040
Team Player
Message 5 of 10

@Gondola I have updated the private details with the only details I have .. if you can give me any assistance it would be appreciated.

Thanks.

0 Likes

Message 6 of 10

Hi James

If it's an home broadband account then TalkTalk Support here can identify the account holder either by Account number or Home phone number.

Are you the named account holder?

Prepare for TalkTalk Support by including in your Community Profile, Personal Information (here):