cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband help

For queries about your TalkTalk broadband service.

Can't connect some Amazon devices - error "incorrect password" for the wifi

Darwinc
First Timer
Private Message
Message 5 of 5

Hi,

I really hope someone can help.  I'm new to TalkTalk - only had the new line 5 days.  First issue: I have been able to connect some smart devices but others are failing to connect with an error saying incorrect password.  In the Alexa app it stores the password and is working fine to connect some devices but not others.   They all worked fine on Sky with no issues.  Any ideas what I can do?

Secondly: Where on earth is the help section to contact TalkTalk directly as I need to get this fixed ASAP or go back to Sky before I get charged an exit fee!

Thanks for your help

Claire Darwin
0 Likes
4 REPLIES 4

Message 1 of 5
0 Likes

Skynet_TX
Community Star
Private Message
Message 2 of 5

It is also possible that Wi-Fi interference can cause 'wrong password' errors, so if you can identify if it is the 2.4GHz or 5GHz connections that are having issues then it might be worth trying changing the channel that your router broadcasts the Wi-Fi signal for that band on, you can use free smartphone Apps like this to see what channels are being used within range of your smartphone, you can then change your router to use channels that are less congested.