cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mobile support

For any questions about your TalkTalk mobile service.

Leaving TalkTalk mobile after being a loyal customer for over 20 years

philmex1
First Timer
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 4 of 4

22 May 2024 - I've really had enough of TalkTalk mobile and the company as a whole. As a supply teacher I have to use my own data in the school I currently work for. This is for signing into networks and systems and uses up a lot of data. I already had a 500 mb boost on my account and that has been used up. When I rang TalkTalk up their rep told me I could not have any more data. Apparently this is company policy - as TalkTalk are winding down their mobile company you are only allowed one extra data boost, even in emergency circumstances. When I asked to speak to a manager, she cut me off. When I spoke to a second representative, she confirmed that I could not have any further boosts but would end up paying £2 for every 50 mb I use outside my plan. This was in spite of the fact that I was away from home attending a close relative's funeral and urgently needing extra data to cover messaging, finding directions and checking for important professional emails. Absolutely no extenuating circumstances even if you are willing to pay for additional data up front.

I am appalled at TalkTalk's disgraceful handling of my difficult situation. The best your second representative 'Lisa' could suggest was that I find an alternative mobile provider! I asked to speak to her manager and she said there was no one available. I've heard that lie before when contacting TalkTalk before about issues - there's never a manager available when you want to speak to one