cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband help

For queries about your TalkTalk broadband service.

Alternative Router Options

KopiteGTA
Participant
Private Message
Message 15 of 15

I'm new to TT, 31 days in to my sentence to be precise.  I've had intermittent dropouts from day 1 and support kept telling me the line would settle within a few weeks.

To cut a long story short they say there is no issue, but I'm having disconnections regularly throughout the day and am trying to work from home.

I've seen others say its worth trying an alternative router but wondered will any router work on TT network or what exactly should I be looking for to ensure a model is suitable?

Any advice/recommendations would be appreciated

0 Likes
14 REPLIES 14

Message 1 of 15

Hi KopiteGTA

I'm so glad to hear this, thanks for letting us know 🙂

Please let us know if you do experience any further issues.

I have also sent you a Private Message with a link to a short survey for the Community.

Thanks

Message 2 of 15

HI Debbie,

An Openreach engineer has been this morning and identified a cable issue externally. He's replaced a section of cable.

Hopefully that will resolve the issue - thanks for your help in getting it escalated to Openreach

Message 3 of 15

Hi KopiteGTA

This fault is still with Openreach, no additional updates at the moment.

I will continue to monitor this for further updates.

Thanks

Debbie

0 Likes

Message 4 of 15

Hi KopiteGTA

Thanks for your reply.

I have passed this fault straight over to Openreach to be investigated by a line engineer.

We should receive further updates from Openreach within the next 48-72hrs.

I will continue to monitor for additional updates.

Thanks

Message 5 of 15

Morning.

The phone line is fine, it is only the broadband that seems to be the problem.

0 Likes

Message 6 of 15

Morning,