cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband help

For queries about your TalkTalk broadband service.

IPTV Blocked between 6 and 10

mohassan
Popular Poster
Private Message
Message 9 of 9

i have an IPTV subscription for Free to Air channels in other regions (which needs much bigger satellite dish to install ). 

But for the past 2-3 weeks consistently my traffic is being blocked by TalkTalk between 6 PM till roughly ~10:30 PM , when i switch the TV WIFI to my Mobile hotspot , it does work 

before 6PM and late in the day , it does work .

Are you traffic managing my connection during these hours every day. blocking my TV during these times is really annoying , I am really considering leaving TalkTalk because of that.

appreciate if there is a quick solution  

0 Likes
8 REPLIES 8

Chris-TalkTalk
Support Team
Staff
Private Message
Message 1 of 9

Hi mohassan,

If you're still experiencing problems can you please follow Gondola's advice and run some traceroutes and post the results

Thanks

Chris

Message 2 of 9

The advice frequently given by IPTV streaming services is to stream via another network if you find network issues cannot be overcome. So, as you do have access to another network that works then the IPTV streaming service would advise you to use that network.

You can do a traceroute to the streaming server in off-peak times and also at peak times to see if you can identify where the congestion / blockage is happening.  Run a traceroute

At the same times do comparison traceroutes to the TalkTalk Edge server (tracert 79.79.79.79) and to google.co.uk (tracert google.co.uk) so you have a comparison of the connection paths to those servers.

Upload the results here so we can see what's happening. The results will assist TalkTalk Support when they return and resume support for our Community from Tuesday onwards.

GondolaCommunity Star 2017-2024

Like below to appreciate my post . . . Mark as solved  Accept as Solution