cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband help

For queries about your TalkTalk broadband service.

Specific Items Dropping from Wifi and not recovering and need router reset

Mackam
Whizz Kid
Private Message
Message 60 of 60

Hello,

Wondered if anyone has had a similar problem to what I have been facing for last 4-5 months. I have an issue were certain devices drop from WIFI connection to router and wont reconnect themselves until I reset the router. Two of these are the Nest Thermostat and Eufy Doorbell and Security Camera. 

They work fine and every so often (usually at night oddly) they drop from WIFI connection and only way to recover it is to reset the router. Its always these two devices but sometimes other things two. 

I reset router to factory settings and eventually I was given a new one but that is still doing it as well so I am a bit stuck now. Is there a fault log or something in router that would show why these devices cannot reconnect automatically if they drop off?

0 Likes
59 REPLIES 59

Mackam
Whizz Kid
Private Message
Message 1 of 60

This can be closed now as resolved and engineering fee has been refunded. 

Message 2 of 60

HI Mackam

Thanks for your reply.

If you do experience any further issues then please let us know.

Debbie

0 Likes

Mackam
Whizz Kid
Private Message
Message 3 of 60

Its been the same, download and upload are slightly down on what we had before 46 Mbps versus 58 Mbps before and 15 Mbps versus 16 Mbps but lot better than it was. Still not sure how it fixed itself before the visit but seems all good now. Hopefully the DLM ups the speed slightly back to where it was. 

0 Likes

Message 4 of 60

Hi Mackam

How's the connection been since your last ppst?

0 Likes

Message 5 of 60

Hi Mackam

Thanks for your reply.

In regards to the WIFI optimisation, this has been switched off on your line.

Only TalkTalk can switch this on and off for you.

Debbie

0 Likes

Mackam
Whizz Kid