cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband help

For queries about your TalkTalk broadband service.

Speed to device poor and WiFi intermittent

CarletonG
First Timer
Private Message
Message 9 of 9

Please help!

Since switching to TalkTalk Fibre approx 4 weeks ago, we have had poor WiFi connection. Having performed a number of speed tests, it seems our speed to the router is excellent, however the speed to devices is measured as far below this. 

Ive read numerous posts but I’m left feeling even more confused. I’m studying for a masters degree so desperately need reliable internet. 

Thanks in advance clever people. 

0 Likes
8 REPLIES 8

Message 1 of 9

Hi Keith,  I shall send screenshots via PM shortly

0 Likes

KeithFrench
Community Star
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 2 of 9

Thanks for that @Karl-TalkTalk@CarletonG I have just sent you a PM.

Keith
I am not employed by TalkTalk, I'm just a customer. If my post has fixed the issue, please set Accept as Solution from the 3 dot menu.
TalkTalk support and Community Stars - Who are they? 

0 Likes

Message 3 of 9

Hi @KeithFrench

PM's are now enabled for @CarletonG

Thanks  

Karl. 

Check & Report l Our latest Blog l Set Your Preferences l Service Status l Help with your Service l Community Stars

Working From Home Tips

Please log in to My Account if you need to view or pay your bill, manage boosts and track your usage. From My Account you can also check your connection and test your line for any issues in the Service Centre.

KeithFrench
Community Star
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 4 of 9

HI @CarletonG 

You currently do not have PMs enabled. I will ask TalkTalk to enable them for you.

Keith
I am not employed by TalkTalk, I'm just a customer. If my post has fixed the issue, please set Accept as Solution from the 3 dot menu.

0 Likes

KeithFrench
Community Star
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 5 of 9

That is fine, you have the Huawei DG8041W Wi-Fi Hub.