cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband help

For queries about your TalkTalk broadband service.

VPN blocked

Jmarson
Chatterbox
Private Message
Message 11 of 11

I have been using a VPN for work for 18 months without issue. I tried to connect this morning and it is being blocked. My IT department have tried everything and there is no issues their end and have said it is being blocked by TalkTalk

0 Likes
10 REPLIES 10

Message 1 of 11

Hi Jack

I have ordered the router and you should receive this within the next 24-48hrs.

I will also speak to our Complaints Team in regards to your complaint.

This help page also provides some further information Raising a complaint

0 Likes

Jmarson
Chatterbox
Private Message
Message 2 of 11

Debbie, this really isn't good enough, please can you pass me details to make an official complaint. In the times we are in with the Prime Minister advising people to work from home, you cannot expect people to be unable to work due to a "firmware update". Please can you send me a new router on a 24hr deliver and provide me with tracking details. I will also await complaint details.

Regards

Jack 

0 Likes

Message 3 of 11

Hi Jmarson

Our Products Team are investigating if this issue is related to the routers firmware update and certain VPN clients.

The only fix at the moment would be to send a different router, apologies for this.

Thanks

Debbie

0 Likes

Jmarson
Chatterbox
Private Message
Message 4 of 11

Debbie, I cant really afford to wait for a new router. This router has never had an issue before, why would it need changing now?

0 Likes

Message 5 of 11

Hi Jmarson

Thanks for the additional information.

I think we should send a different router for testing, would you like me to arrange this?

0 Likes

Jmarson
Chatterbox
Private Message
Message 6 of 11