cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

Blinking orange light and microfilter

EDevia
First Timer
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 14 of 14

My router disconnected from the internet yesterday and now has the slow blinking orange light. I tried all the usual fixes and contacted talk talk who ran tests and then said I needed a microfilter and wouldn't offer any other help. I have a double master socket (I sent a picture of this via the service chat) and according to talk talks own page a

1000034266.jpg

double master socket doesn't need a microfilter. The only solution offered was to send me one which can take up to two days. Have I missed something about double master sockets and microfilter? When I asked the service agent why I suddenly need a microfilter after years of no problems without one I was shut down and told to "just trust me" 

Any help/clarification would be appreciated. 

0 Likes
13 REPLIES 13

Message 1 of 14
0 Likes

EDevia
First Timer
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 2 of 14

I no longer have the box, I've had the router for some time and never needed a micro filter so I wouldn't have kept it. I was told via the chat yesterday that a replacement is being sent 

0 Likes

Message 3 of 14

You should have received one with your router, do you still have the router box?

Chris

0 Likes

EDevia
First Timer
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 4 of 14

Ok I'll have to wait until I've received the microfilter 

0 Likes

Message 5 of 14

Could you try connecting the router to the test socket (under the master socket faceplate) with a micro-filter and if the router then still won't connect we can arrange an engineer visit

Chris

0 Likes

EDevia
First Timer
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 6 of 14

Just the one in the picture 

0 Likes

Message 7 of 14

Thanks, how many telephone sockets do you have?

Chris

0 Likes

EDevia
First Timer
Private Message TalkTalk