cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NEED SOME HELP?

We’re here 24/7. 365 days a year.
Ask questions. Find your answers. Connect.

Switching back to talktalk

srjohnston80
Chat Champion
Private Message
Message 73 of 73

I was with talktalk for years and the service was great.  I decided to change over to virgin, but had loads of internet outages.

I decided to swap back to talktalk as I need reliable internet with working from home.  

I was due to go live today, but internet is still not connected.  I saw it briefly connect at lunchtime for about half an hour then it died again.

I also have not received my 2 Eero Pros yet either.  Can someone please help?  I am not really getting anywhere on the phone.  They just said I am connected. 

I work in IT and very familuar with internet setups.  I even have a netgear nighthawke router wifi 6 router I plugged into my BT modem and it is not able to pick the internet up.  But it is picking it up from my virgin router ok.

0 Likes
72 REPLIES 72

Message 61 of 73

Hi no it isn't that was a previous contact.  I dont currently have an FTTP number so I updated my profile with the SL number that is currently showing as inlfight. 

0 Likes

Message 62 of 73

Hello,

Can I just confirm, is the FTTP number in your Community Profile correct? Please do not post any personal information on the Community.

Thanks

Michelle

0 Likes

Message 63 of 73

@Michelle-TalkTalk

Hi Michelle, I have 1 green light on the left side.  Then 2 green on the right side.  It did briefly connect for about half an hour yesterday at lunch time, so that suggests the kit at my house is ok.  I think it is more a problem at the exchange.  I also checked my order this morning and it still shows inflight.  Plus I have not received the two Eero Pro routers yet.