cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NEED SOME HELP?

We’re here 24/7. 365 days a year.
Ask questions. Find your answers. Connect.

How can I make 2.4ghz visible when setting up devices on Eero

Eero_Queries
Participant
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 33 of 33

Hi. I am new to the blog.  I am trying to set up some 2.4ghz devices and I have done this before but it has been a little ad-hoc by having to use an extender.  Before I temporarily disable 5ghz, the SSID is visible, however when I temporarily disable 5ghz there is no visible wifi network to connect to, therefore without using the ad-hoc method mentioned above (which I don't want to use as it has its own issues), I have no wifi network to connect to.  Is there any way to make this visible or have I inadvertently switched something off on the Eero App? 

It is has been so irritating and I just want to be able to setup my devices seamlessly.

Also, will I have to run this process every time if I unplug a 2.4ghz device such as a baby cam which is on 2.4ghz?   

0 Likes
32 REPLIES 32

KeithFrench
Community Star
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 1 of 33

You're very welcome @Eero_Queries.

Keith
I am not employed by TalkTalk, I'm just a customer. If my post has fixed the issue, please set Accept as Solution from the 3 dot menu.
TalkTalk support and Community Stars - Who are they? 

Message 2 of 33

Hi Eero_Queries

That's great, thanks for letting us know.

It's possible that the previous router became faulty.

Thanks for your help @KeithFrench 

0 Likes

Message 3 of 33

Hi @Michelle-TalkTalk 

Sorry for the delayed response on this. New Eero received and all setup on new unit which was a lot simpler than expected.  The new Eero was broadcasting the 2.4GHz band mode which meant I was able to set up all my 2.4GHz devices.  The old device was returned.

Thank you for everyone's help on this and in particular I'd like to thank @KeithFrench for picking up my initial enquiry.