cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Your Account

Get tailored support with your TalkTalk account and bills.

Do I stay or Do I go ?

Weevie
Insightful One
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 22 of 22

I have been a TT (in one form or another) customer for 21 years

It is time to consider my future internet connection - my latest two years expires on 11 May

Do I stay or Do I go - as Joe Strummer asked

This depends on what TT plan to charge for the next 2 years

I have been paying a reasonable £25 inc calls

Similar will keep me - much more - goodbye......

What is the future going to cost me ?

0 Likes
21 REPLIES 21

Weevie
Insightful One
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 1 of 22

@aolmum 

The reason was possibly that I gave them two options

1. A similar rate to that that I have been paying for 2 years (£25 for Fibre 65 with calls package included)

2. I leave them after 21 years - to the opposition (local FTTP - 150Mbps for £23.50 with calls package from £3.50)

They chose the former..

Message 2 of 22

@Weevie 

Hope you don't mind me asking.

About to attempt to negotiate my own potential 'renewal', and wondered if you would mind clarifying.....given Arnie has said elsewhere in forum that from 3/9/2022 Talk Talk are no longer offering ANY  promotions whereby a free uk unlimited calls boost is included,  can you break down your new Fibre 65 @ £25 pm including calls for me to understand better how it was arrived at?

I can see you originally said £27 including calls, then mention a £2 call credit (being given as a one of £36), so £25, however, given that Arnie has said UK call boost is currently £16 as standard, does the £36 one off credit mean calls will be costing you £14 and if so, are you only being charged £11 pm for the Fibre 65 (which seems exceptionally low)?

0 Likes

Weevie
Insightful One
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 4 of 22

Theyre even crediting me for a "no longer available" discount !

EXCELLENT