on 22-05-2022 04:58 PM
I recently upgraded my Broadband Only to Fibre 65 package (as Broadband Only is no longer available). This was all done perfectly and with no problems whatsoever. However I have now received an email and letter (with returns label and bag) asking me to return the WiFi Hub, or be charged £50. However the new package still uses the old WiFi hub and I haven't been sent a new one - I assume this is just a system error which is treating me as someone who has left TalkTalk but then rejoined at the same time, and therefore I do not need to return the WiFi Hub?
on 23-05-2022 09:18 AM
I've flagged this to our logistics teams to remove any chargeable option.
Please log in to My Account if you need to view or pay your bill, manage boosts and track your usage. From My Account you can also check your connection and test your line for any issues in the Service Centre.
WEAR A MASK - WASH YOUR HANDS - SOCIAL DISTANCE
on 23-05-2022 07:42 AM
on 22-05-2022 05:05 PM
That does seem like nonsense, the only occasion on which you would be expected to return equipment is if you had a replacement. This has been flagged to the support team for you, they will look into it and respond as soon as they can.