cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NEED SOME HELP?

We’re here 24/7. 365 days a year.
Ask questions. Find your answers. Connect.

Low speeds

tramalan
Participant
Private Message TalkTalk
Message 15 of 15

I have had this problem for over 3 years now with much lower than the minimum of 55mps I am supposed to get. The last few days it has been down to 20mps!! and doing a check says there's a problem and then I do not hear anything or I get a text telling me if there is still a problem go online to a certain link and ask Sara!! that link takes me to the Community pages but no Sara!!....  when I continue arguing then an engineer comes out and says the router OK and blames Openreach.... they then come out and blame the router!! All of a sudden I usually then get 75mps but that only lasts a few weeks and then it slows down again.

As I say I have been complaining for a few years and getting nowhere. My last lengthy letter was sent to head office a year ago and all I got was a short reply telling me to go online!!

A month ago I tried reporting and yay received another text with a link that does not get me to Sara!!

Yesterday I tried again and if I do a test on the home page all I get is this message:

We’ve run into a problem

Sorry, we’re working hard to resolve this issue.

Please try again later.

HOW MUCH LATER will it be when I get an answer???????????

I am now considering going to the Trading Standards as there is obviously a long-term problem that Open Reach cannot diagnose and meanwhile, TalkTalk is still charging me for full fibre.

sailorAl
sailorAl
14 REPLIES 14

Message 1 of 15

Hi tramalan

This was sent just before 7am this morning. If you click on your Community name/avatar in the top right corner of the Community you should see my message there.

Thanks

0 Likes

Message 2 of 15

Thank you but as of mid-day no message received.

Thanks

sailorAl
0 Likes

Message 3 of 15

Hi tramalan