cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NEED SOME HELP?

We’re here 24/7. 365 days a year.
Ask questions. Find your answers. Connect.

Switching back to talktalk

srjohnston80
Chat Champion
Private Message
Message 73 of 73

I was with talktalk for years and the service was great.  I decided to change over to virgin, but had loads of internet outages.

I decided to swap back to talktalk as I need reliable internet with working from home.  

I was due to go live today, but internet is still not connected.  I saw it briefly connect at lunchtime for about half an hour then it died again.

I also have not received my 2 Eero Pros yet either.  Can someone please help?  I am not really getting anywhere on the phone.  They just said I am connected. 

I work in IT and very familuar with internet setups.  I even have a netgear nighthawke router wifi 6 router I plugged into my BT modem and it is not able to pick the internet up.  But it is picking it up from my virgin router ok.

0 Likes
72 REPLIES 72

Message 1 of 73

No problem 🙂 We're here if you need us.

Michelle 🙂

0 Likes

Message 2 of 73

Absolutely.  I cant believe we hit 70 posts on this one lol.  But I am happy for this to be closed off!!!!

0 Likes

Message 3 of 73

Hello,

Ok, I understand. Would it be ok to create a new post in the My Account and Billing section so my colleague Arne can take a look at this for you.

Thanks

Michelle

Message 4 of 73

Morning Michelle,

Yes they are I now have two account numbers.  A very old account and the current account.  The current account shows up correctly and has been updated with the FTTP number.   It would be great if the old account could be removed, it has an old address in it with a dialup line I had way back in the day!

But it is cosmetic at this point.  I am extremely happy with everything. 

0 Likes

Message 5 of 73

Morning,