FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PPTP VPN stopped working overnight

gtsos
Chatterbox
Message 14 of 14

Hi Guys,

I have been working from home for many years now connecting to the office via a PPTP VPN connection that has suddenly stopped working overnight.

Using a 4G EE dongle that I have, I can confirm that the same laptop and VPN settings work as expected. The problem only occurs when connected to my TalkTalk router. Further details on my setup are below

VPN Client: Windows Built-In

VPN Type: PPTP

Hub Hardware Version: FAST5364 3.00

Hub Software Version: SG4K100136

Hub GUI Version: 5.6.1

I am completely remote when it comes to work so anything that you can do to help with a speedy solution would be greatly appreciated.

If you require any further information from me, please don't hesitate to ask.

Kind regards

Sandie

0 Likes
13 REPLIES 13

Message 1 of 14

Hi @David1960

Please can you create a new topic on the Community, we can then take a look at this for you.

Thanks

0 Likes

Message 2 of 14

having read some of the stuff on here it seems that Debbie is the person who can solve this, how do i contact her?

Dave Jones
0 Likes

Message 3 of 14

Hi @David1960

Please can you create a new topic on the Community, we can then take a look at this for you.

Thanks

0 Likes

David1960
First Timer
Message 4 of 14

hi can someone please help me i spent 2 hours on live chat yesterday and still cant log in to my VPN

Dave Jones
0 Likes

Message 5 of 14

Hi Sandie

The Huawei WIFI hub is on its way, please allow 24-48hrs for this to arrive.

The Huawei hub is also a WIFI hub like the Sagemcom, it's just a different make and model.

Thanks

Debbie

gtsos
Chatterbox
Message 6 of 14

Hi Debbie,

If swapping hub is the next step to try and resolve this, please do send me one.

Is the spec of Huawei WIFI hub any better / worse than my current hub?

Kind regards