FIbre Support

Get expert support with your Fibre connection.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sagemcom Fast 5364-3 Firmware download?

impy1980
Chatterbox
Message 11 of 11

Where can I (we) download the (latest) firmwares for TalkTalk routers, specifically the Sagemcom Fast 5364-3?

It appears to me from reading some posts firmware has to be pushed by TalkTalk's OCEs, which frankly I find ridiculously this is the only option, if it is indeed. Not all customers are complete novices. I mean I can go to the Netgear website for example and upgrade or downgrade when I want.

I want to set reserve DCHP/IP addresses, and I've also read that a firmware update is needed. My current firmware is SG4K10001400t. There's an option to turn on / off DCHP Reservation, but no options to add devices.

I am currently using my Netgear D7000v2 and have been without issue for 2 years, I was getting the 25 down/10 up I was paying for. A TalkTalk router was sent due to not getting minimum speeds since changing over from "Faster Broadband" to Fibre 35 (35-40Mbps), although router statistics recognise the line speed of 40 down and 10 up, I am only getting 20-25 down / 8-10 up, but I now suspect the a large reason may be a combination of the router being plugged into the 2nd phone plug rather than the master phone socket, due to better location, and using TP-Link AC1200 Powerline adaptors, although the TP Utility says there's 790Mbps throughput.

I can not leave the TalkTalk Sagemcom router turned on, in the hope it'll update itself, or wait for an OCE to push a firmware update, as I have a network storage attached device that needs to be accessed internally and externally the majority of the time, and especially at night due to a client sending files from Australia, to do that I had to assign the NAS a static address. Downtime needs to be as minimum as possible.

0 Likes
10 REPLIES 10

Message 1 of 11

Hi

your router firmware is now updated.